Where to take?



The principle of collecting old batteries and rechargeable accumulators – all stores selling new batteries and rechargeable accumulators are obligated to collect old ones. The largest retail chains collecting batteries and rechargeable accumulators removed from use are: ETK (Konsum, AjaO, Maksimarket), Rimi, Maxima, Prisma, Comarket, Euronics, OnOff, K-Rauta.



Harju County

Hiiu County

Ida-Viru County

Jõgeva County

Järva County

Lääne County

Lääne-Viru County

Põlva County

Pärnu County

Rapla County

Saare County

Tartu County

Valga County

Viljandi County

Võru County


The procedure for free collection of wastes at waste stations

The procedure for free collection of WEEE wastes


Waste stations at retailers being members of EES-Ringlus

In regions with waste stations collecting WEEE, residents must take their old electric and electronic equipment to a waste station. But you can also take your old electronic equipment to an electronic equipment store selling equipment of the same type and purpose without buying a new device from there, if there are no WEEE waste collection stations within the radius of 10 km.